Davide Bais wins stage 7 of the Giro d’Italia

Davide Bais (Eolo-Kometa Cycling Team) has won Stage 7 of the 106th Giro d’Italia, the 218km long Capua-Gran Sasso d’Italia (Campo Imperatore). Karel Vacek (Corratec Selle Italia) and Simone Petilli (Intermarché – Circus – Wanty) finished second and third respectively.

Andreas Leknessund (Team DSM) retains the Maglia Rosa.

1 – Davide Bais (Eolo-Kometa Cycling Team) – 218 km in 6h’08’40″, average speed xx.xxx km/h
2 – Karel Vacek (Corratec Selle Italia) at 9″
3 – Simone Petilli (Intermarché – Circus – Wanty) at 16″

1 – Andreas Leknessund (Team DSM)
2 – Remco Evenepoel (Soudal Quick-Step) at 28″
3 – Aurélien Paret-Peintre (AG2R Citroën Team) at 30″